Cebu Bohol Negros Oriental Siquijor Cebu City Lapu-Lapu City Mandaue City 3,003 Barangays
Local Government Unit
Provinces and independent cities
The Central Visayas region is composed of 4 provinces and 3 independent cities:
Although Cebu City, Mandaue City and Lapu-Lapu City are often
grouped under the province of Cebu for statistical purposes by the
National Statistics Office, as highly urbanized cities they are
administratively independent from the province.

Component cities:
  Bais City, Negros Oriental
Bayawan City, Negros Oriental
Canlaon City, Negros Oriental
Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental
Tanjay City, Negros Oriental
Danao City, Cebu
Talisay City, Cebu
Toledo City, Cebu
Tagbilaran City, Bohol
Province/City Capital Population
Pop. density
(per km²)
Bohol Tagbilaran City 1,137,268 4,117.3 276.2
Cebu Cebu City 2,160,569 4,800.11 450.1
Negros Oriental Dumaguete City 1,126,061 5,402.3 208.4
Siquijor Siquijor 81,598 343.5 237.5
Cebu City 718,821 280.2 2,565.4
Lapu-Lapu City 217,019 64.22 3,379.3
Mandaue City 259,728 34.87 7,448
Bohol Province  
The Province of Bohol is an island haven tucked away in the Filipino region of Visayas. This is one of the largest of more than 7,000 islands that comprise the Philippines, and it consistently draws tourists with its natural beauty, hilly interior and long stretches of white, sandy beaches. Nested as it is in the midst of Vasayas, Bohol has long been a protected centre of culture and politics. Locals proudly refer to the island as the ‘Republic of Bohol.'

Read More
Cebu Province  
The Island Province of Cebú is the second gateway to the Philippines and lies in the middle of the Visayans island group. It is composed of 167 islands and Cebú City is the province's capital. Despite its relatively small size, Cebu can be ranked third in importance among the Philippine islands, after Luzon and Mindanao. Cebu City is the second most important metropolis of The Country, after Metro Manila.

Read More
Negros Oriental Province  
The Island of Negros is approximately located in the middle of the archipelago. It is the fourth largest island in the Philippine archipelago. Negros `Oriental is located on the eastern side of the Negros Island in the Central Visayas Region, occupying the southern lobe of the island of Negros.

Read More
Siquijor Province  
Dubbed as the “Marine Paradise of Central Visayas,” Siquijor was proclaimed a marine reserve and tourist destination in 1978 by Proclamation No. 1810. In line with this, the Philippine Tourism Authority was charged with converting it into a principal tourist zone.

Read More
Cebu City  
The name Cebu came from the word “SEBU” meaning animal fat. Long before the coming of the Spaniards, it was a fishing village ruled by Rajah Humabon.

Cebu metamorphosed in more ways than one, but always for the better. From a sleepy fishing village to a fledging trading port in 1521, from the first Spanish settlement named Villa del Santisimo Nombre de Jesus in 1575 to a municipality in 1901, Cebu finally became a chartered city on February 24, 1937.

Read More
Lapu-Lapu City  
Lapu-Lapu City is a first class highly-urbanized city in the province of Cebu in the Philippines. The city occupies most of Mactan Island, a few kilometre off the main island of Cebu and also covers the area of Olango Island further to the southeast region, plus a few other islands. It is part of the Cebu Metropolitan Area which is located in Cebu City. According to the 2007 census, it has a population of about 292,530 people.

Read More
Mandaue City  
The City of Mandaue was founded in April 7, 1521, when a “Cove of Cebu”, called Mandawe, was sighted by a Spanish expedition led by Ferdinand Magellan. The “Cove of Cebu”, which is located in the present Barangay Tipolo, became the host to the first.

Read More
  Leagues of Local Government

League of Provinces
of the Philippines

League of Government
of the Philippines

League of Cities
of the Philippines

League of Municipalities
of the Philippines

Philippine Councilors League

Liga ng mga Barangay

Provincial Board Members League

Vice Mayor League of the Philippines


Officers of the League