Cebu Bohol Negros Oriental
Cebu City Lapu-Lapu City Mandaue City 3,003 Barangays
Local Government Unit
Siquijor Province  

Siquijor is the smallest island province in the Central Visayas Region. It's geographically located midway between the Visayas and Mindanao Islands. It is bounded on the Northwest by the islands of Cebu, on the Northeast by Bohol, on the East by Camiguin Island, on the South by mainland Mindanao and on the West by Negros Island. On its northern shore lays the Bohol strait, on its southeast shore, the Mindanao Sea.

Siquijor is the third smallest province in the country both in terms of population and land area, after Camiguin and Batanes.

For a time it was sub-province of Negros Oriental. Called Isla del Fuego or the "Island of Fire" by the Spanish before, Siquijor is considered by many Filipinos to be a mystical island, full of mysterious and other supernatural phenomena.

Visit Province of Siquijor Website

Land Area, Household and Population by Municipality
Municipality Land Area (Has.) Population No. of Households
Enrique Villanueva 2,792.673 5,364 1,170
Larena 3,813.498 12,297 2,394
Lazi 7,322.250 18,314 3,945
Maria 5,631.092 12,275 2,679
San Juan 4,047.621 12,198 2,665
Siquijor 8,205.851 21,150 4,498
Total: 31,812.985 81,598 17,351

Cities / Municipalities  
Municipal Mayor : Ellery Clint Alcala Orquillas
Municipal Vice Mayor : Earl Stanley Orquillas Matas
Website :
Municipal Mayor : Gold Lom0ngo Calibo
Municipal Vice Mayor : Ronnie Samson Villa
Website :
Municipal Mayor : Orpheus Anoos Fua
Municipal Vice Mayor : James Duhaylungsod Monte
Municipal Mayor : Rebecca Bolodo Padayhag
Municipal Vice Mayor : Meynard Real Asok
Municipal Mayor : Edwin Maata Quimno
Municipal Vice Mayor : Glicerio Quimno Andog
Municipal Mayor : Richard Cortes Quezon
Municipal Vice Mayor : Delfin Lontayao Macahis
  Leagues of Local Government

League of Provinces
of the Philippines

League of Government
of the Philippines

League of Cities
of the Philippines

League of Municipalities
of the Philippines

Philippine Councilors League

Liga ng mga Barangay

Provincial Board Members League

Vice Mayor League of the Philippines


Officers of the League